Candles, snuggles and buying new winter cushions..I’m embracing hygge!

afiftysomethingme

I’m back! The old blogging mojo that had seemed to have up sticks and deserted me over the last few months, has, I’m pleased to say, decided to play game again and the trusty typing finger is keen to tap out something that might or might not be remotely interesting! I have to admit that one of the reasons why I’ve been quiet on here is because I’ve been suffering from blog envy! There are so many really professional looking blogs out there. Beautifully written, gorgeous images and really eye-catching and cleverly designed. And then there’s mine, which is none of the above.Some people have shoe envy, I have blog envy! But hey-ho, time to put the green-eyed monster away and as they say, let’s get this show on the road!

Let me introduce you to a Danish word that you might not have heard before, but it’s my word…

View original post 338 more words

