Surfing India 24

thesathiworld

04th March 2016

Robert dropped me at the Panjim bus. But I wasn’t too sure where to go after getting to Panjim. I sat next to a lady. Asked her if this goes Old Goa. She said yes. I told her to tell me when I had to get off. She said that she is also getting down at Old Goa so I can come with her. Nice. Speaking the local language has it’s benefits. You don’t have to look for english speaking people everywhere you go. You can start a chat with almost anyone you meet in any where. The buses in Goa are separated for ladies and gents seating. Unlike in Chennai, where there was no such clear separation in seating. In Chennai though, men would give first preference on seating to women and if all women are seated and if there are any seats left the…

View original post 638 more words

