Top 10 Reasons to visit Rajasthan

Eat.Travel.Live.

IMG_4204

Colourful turbans adorned by moustached men wearing earrings.

Kesariya balm…Padharo Mhare des..playing at the local dhabas.

Women peeping out of the windows of intricate havelis, clad in Bandhej sarees, faces covered.

Enter a caption

I have often been asked if I stay in Rajasthan as my Instagram feed has ample of Rajasthan pictures. The state has never disappointed me, and every visit has enriched my travel quotient with so many new stories. A lot of people ask me why this state is so close to my heart. So here’s a list of reasons why urge every traveller to experience this state.

 

If these reasons don’t tempt you to pack your bags and lose yourself in the grandeur of Rajasthan, I wonder what will.

  1. Re-live the lost era of kings and queens

Palatial havelis, magnificent palaces, and outstanding forts – the architecture of this state will leave you spellbound.

View original post 867 more words

