I Went to India for 10 Days of Silent Meditation

I shocked everyone when I flew to India to meditate in silence for 10 days. And rightly so!

Was it divinity or Google that led me to Vipassana? I’ll never know. The non-sectarian teachings of Vipassana meditation satisfied my need for spirituality without imposing religion, so I was immediately interested. Of course, the mystic golden tipped pagodas were also influential in my initial attraction, but it was the 10-day silent meditation course for first time students that really sealed the deal. I’m afraid I translated the course to be 10 quick and easy days to enlightenment. Dedicating myself to meditation along with the personal challenge of no talking for 10 days?! This was my golden ticket.

Source: I Went to India for 10 Days of Silent Meditation

