Burning Ghat & Paddy’s Day!

chewthatchapati

I really love backpacking, but staying in a place for a longer period of time can be really nice, I don’t have to get trains or buses and show up in a city where I don’t know where I’m going and have to find a guest house, it can be stressful at times. I was always looking forward to arriving in Varanasi, to be able to put my bags down and not have to pack them again for a month is kind of like a dream haha.

I have experienced a lot in Varanasi, I’ve been going to many yoga classes, trying out all different types of yoga. I’ve made a few local friends. In the evening time we hang out on top of a tower above the burning ghat, drinking whiskey. It might sound a bit strange, sitting on top of a tower with full view of the bodies burning…

View original post 662 more words

