Iyengar yoga course in India

FLYiNG PApAYaS

Iyengar yoga is derived from its founder, B.K.S Iyengar, who is one of the world’s foremost masters of Hatha yoga.

In this form of yoga, the focus is to use the body as a tool to bring awareness and help the mind get rid of any disturbances. The teaching involves a major concentration on alignment which allows precise physical postures and effective breathing which leads to peace and harmony in the body.

I have attended many yoga courses in the past trying to find a good studio in New York. I have found some good classes but I have also attended some courses that were more like aerobics. I have been to some courses where I felt more in pain after the class than before because I did not know how to do the pose right and nobody corrected me.

Of course, each teacher is different and each technique is different. There…

View original post 453 more words

