10 Days of Coconut Oil Pulling: Fad or Not?

Pack Your Mat

My mornings, for the past 10 days have begun with a half a teaspoon of delicious cold pressed virgin coconut oil, which I purchased on my trip to Thailand. I know a lot of people who have tried oil pulling and are disgusted of putting about 20g of fat into their mouth and whooshing it around for 20 minutes. Remember, you are NOT meant to swallow it. I, on the other hand, love the taste of that nutty, fatty coconut meat (No, I still don’t swallow it).

I got into an early battle with the container since the pump was not working. I didn’t think of twisting it open and squeezing it into my palm (I think I just didn’t want to commit to the first twenty minutes).  A month later, attempting for the second time, I realized that I had to be a bit more clever about getting the container…

View original post 525 more words

